His Blood……..At Thine Hand Pt. 2

In Psalms 70.4 the Lord says “…let such as love thy salvation say continually, Let God be magnified.”. I thoroughly believe that the reason we havent been successful in bringing the gospel to the lost world is because we do not love Christ enough. We do not appreciate the salvation that He brought us. This past summer on a mission trip the missionary told us “If you go home and I found out you dont do anything, that you just go and live a normal life I’ll know its just because you dont love God enough.”. At first I was kind of taken aback at this. Maybe even a little offended. Until I’ve begun to realize that he was right. If we are content to live a normal life we are not realizing the love that God showed us. We are not realizing how great God is and how worthy of all our praise He is. In Luke chapter twenty Jesus is giving a parable and He describes the scene of the Lord of a vineyard sending his messengers to the vineyard and the husbandmen killing, beating, and casting them all out until the lord of the vineyard says in verse thirteen says “What shall I do? I will send my beloved son:” That was God. His beloved Son was Jesus Christ. The ransom of our souls. Are we ashamed of that? Are we ashamed of His name? Is He not worth our publishing this throughout the world at whatever cost may come? I’ve been mentioning alot the responsibility of knowledge. I couldnt remember where I had first heard of come up with that until the other day I was turning to a reference in a service in Ezekiel chapter three. In Ezekiel three we see the familiar passage of the Lord coming to Ezekiel and saying in verse sixteen and in verse seventeen “Son of man, I have made thee a watchman unto the house of Israel: therefore hear the word in my mouth, and give them warning from me.” Verse eighteen continues: “When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.” This isnt a scare tactic. This is reality. This isnt some ploy. This is the Word of God. For twenty centuries the land of Arabia has lain nearly entirely unevangelized. For twenty centuries the greater part of the world has been unreached by the news that there is hope that they are perishing but Christ brings life and life more abundant. Even as I write this there are an estimated 1,321,851,888 people in China. Another 1,129,866,154 in India. Both of these are two of the most populous nations on earth and are some of the darkest without the gospel. Where are the Christians who will rise up and say with a passion and a zeal for God’s sake that they will give all of themselves, all of their resources, and all of their capacity to reaching the lost with the gospel of Christ? Where is our compassion? How many for centuries past have the blood of the lost on their hands? Will this generation be consumed with it as well? Will this generation stand before God unable to offer up an excuse as to why we didnt do all in our power and all in within our vast store of resources to translate scripture or to bare the gospel message to distant lands? We have been made watchmen to the world. This was laid as our charge upon our conversion. As soon as we had the knowledge of Christ we had a debt to those who did not. We have heard the Word at the mouth of God from His ministers and from His very Word. We have now the command to give them the warning. God has said to the wicked that they shall surely die in their iniquity. They are already condemned and we are withholding the warning from them to save their lives. They will die and they will spend an eternity in seperation from God, forever perishing without hope of deliverance in Hell. We will live but we will have their blood required at our hands. Will you stand for that? Will you be able to stand that? Will I? We must each, as I do, as ourselves will I give all for Him? Or will I continue on for myself while they perish and He is not glorified?

About Ransom

Hello, my name is Ransom Maggard. I'm a follower of Jesus Christ. My life's purpose is to glorify the One who paid the penalty for my sins.
This entry was posted in Series, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

